Hello, and welcome

April 11, 2008 at 6:54 pm | Posted in My Collection | 1 Comment

First and foremost let me start off by saying that I was inspired to create this blog by reading Mario A’s WaxHeaven blog every day for the last few weeks.  His hard work and insight into what’s new and old in this hobby of ours, made me want to share my collection with everyone who is interested.

The whole reason for the creation of this blog is to honor my baseball hero – Andre Nolan “The Hawk” “Awesome” Dawson.  His hardwork, dedication to his craft, accomplishments, and on and off the field persona, are the reason why I started watching baseball as a child, and why I am still fascinated by watching the Cubs and collecting baseball cards still today.  Besides, anyone with 2 nick-names is a badass in my book any day of the week.

Starting of, I am just going to be Uploading my collection as I have the time to do so.  Eventually I hope to offer opinions on new products as they come out, and I break the boxes that I get.

Bare with me as I get this whole thing going, and if you have any ideas, suggestions, or want to share your own collection or thoughts, feel free to do so.

Anyway, here goes.  Collection #1

The is the first Andre Dawson Game used or Autograph that I ever purchased

2004 Leaf Certified Cuts #’d 33/50

I bought this on ebay shortly after getting back into collecting after a 20 year hiatous from the hobby, and was amazed as I looked around at all the listings.  I was so far out of the hobby, that prior to this, I had never even heard of Game used material or Auto cards.  Needless to say, after this initial purchase, I was hooked again, and jumped headlong back into collecting and never looked back.  I now have between 50 and 60 GU and Autos with more in the mail, and more that will be soon.

So let me know what you think, and if you’d like to share what got you into or back into collecting, feel free to leave comments.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s a beautiful card! Better than any Jose Canseco that I have. Congrats!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

