Topps has done it again!!

April 29, 2008 at 11:35 am | Posted in My opinions | 2 Comments

     I have spent the last couple of days getting myself psyched up to bust a fresh box of 2008 Topps Co-Signers when they get to my local Hobby on Wednesday.  But…..the first cards are already starting to appear on the Bay, and I am less than impressed already.

Exibit A

A Joan Guzman boxing Solo Sigs card.  Aside from the fact that I have no idea who this guy is, I have no desire to know.  If that makes me ignorant, fine, I collect baseball cards.  I don’t give a rat’s ass about boxing.  Never have, never will.  Personally, I don’t know which is worse.  This, or the “rock star” (see has-been) autos from Spectrum.

Exibit B

First of all, being that I am a Die-hard Cubs fan all of my life, I would love to have this card.  But c’mon, Topps couldn’t get Soto and Marmol to sign some stickers like everybody else? 

     I hate to say it, but I am less than enthused now about forking over $100+ for a box tomorrow, seeing as how I usually never beat the odds on box breaks anyway.  I’m not sure what would be worse, pulling one of the boxing autos, or pulling another Joe Koshansky or Josh Anderson auto like I did from my box of Finest 😦 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I definitely need one for sure but the checklist is real weak…

  2. You know Mario, it’s funny how we keep saying that about Topps and UD products this year 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

