Mailday – I Love 2007 Sweet Spot

May 6, 2008 at 3:30 pm | Posted in My Collection | 3 Comments

     Hello all.  I scanned a few more cards into my Andre Dawson collection today, including my first Montreal Expos game-used card.  You can check those out by clicking on the my cards link on the right hand side. 

     The heart of this post, however, is the fact that I just got my first Sweet Spot Signature card, and I’m hooked!!!

     I was able to pick this one up on eBay for just over $10.  I got it from seller: idealcollectibles.  He has a card and memorabilia shop in Honolulu, HI.  He has a great selection of every different brand of higher end cards, and he shipped it to me in 4 days from Hawaii!!  Definitely one of the better sellers I’ve dealt with.  Anyway, I LOVE the design of these cards.  I’m bidding on the Rich Hill bat barrel right now, and I just ordered a sealed tin to bust for myself earlier today.  I may do my first video box break!!  When they came out they were retailing at close to $100, but you can pick up a tin now for about $70, shipping included.  You’re not guaranteed a great player, but you do get: 1 Sweet Spot Signature (Bat, Ball, or Glove), 1 Sweet Beginnings Rookie Signature (a very cool batting helmet design), 2 Jersey cards, and 2 base cards #’d to 850.  Overall, it’s 6 cards for $70, which is not for everyone, but I think it’s one of the coolest card designs currently available.  They are super THICK and very well put together.  I’ll let you know how I feel after I open my tin.  I can’t wait!!!   

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Nice cards, I can’t wait to see what you pull out of the tin. Good luck!

  2. All I want to know is in which alternate universe did the Expos make it to the World Series in 2004?

  3. Not sure JT. I haven’t had a chance to look into the design of the card yet. I’ll let you know though.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

