Technical Difficulties – 2007 Sweet Spot

May 13, 2008 at 2:50 pm | Posted in Box Breaks | 2 Comments

     Right off the bat, let me apologize to those of you expecting my first video break.  I could not for the life of me, get the audio to work on my camera.  It’s ok really, you didn’t miss much.  I still love the card design of 2007  Sweet Spot, but being that this was my first box, I was a little dissapointed with my results.  I actually beat the odds and managed to pull a Gold Stitch / Gold Ink parallel.  Unfortunately, I managed to pull 2 of the least collectible players from 2 of the least collectible teams in the entire hobby.  Here is my Sweet Spot Signature.

Beautiful card #’d to 99, it just so happens to be The Boof.  He of a 17-22 career record thus far.  Really nice signature though.

I really love these Sweet Begginings Rookie Signatures too, and I think it’s a great value that you get 2 autos per tin.  I was really hoping for  Iwamura, Butler, Gordon, Daisuke, Miller, Pence, Igawa, Lincecum, Tulowitzki, any number of guys.  What I got was.

Travis Buck……with a .164 average this season and a roster spot with the Sacramento A’s.

I think the best I can hope for since they are young, is for both of them to get traded and/or have major career turn-arounds.  Like I said before, they are georgeous cards, and one bad tin is not going to discourage me from opening more when there isn’t any new product available.

Better luck next time 🙂   

P.S. – Both of these are available for trade by the way for a reasonable offer of Cubs or Dawson cards.  Just leave me a message in the about me section or send me an e-mail.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Tough break but beautiful cards. Hope to see your next break soon.

  2. I only wish they were the Sacramento A’s, as then I could actually go and watch a game. I’d love to take that Buck card off your hands, but unfortunately don’t really have much to offer. Keep an eye on the A’s though, they are sneaky.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

