eBay idiot or excusable inexperience? You be the judge

May 19, 2008 at 3:51 pm | Posted in My opinions | 2 Comments

     Hello all.  I was cruisin the Bay for Dawson’s today like I always do, and I had nothing better to write about, so I thought I’d toss this gem your way.  From time to time, I like to post my eBay moron of the day.  That listing you’ve all seen where someone is asking a retardedly exhorbitant amount of money for something you can pick up for 20 cents at Kmart, or from 300 other listings on eBay.  This is the card.

     If you don’t have one in your commons box, I’m sure you’ve seen dozens of them before.  The listing doesn’t offer much of a description, but they do disclose the fact that it has a few creases, and they ship for only .99 cents.  The opening bid is .01 cent, and overall, it’s probably one of the cheapest single cards you can buy on the Bay.  Then there is the absolutely inexplicable Buy it Now price of 1 million dollars.  No, that’s not a typo.  That’s a 1 with 6 zeros, and no explanation whatsoever in the listing.  Considering the fact that this seller has 27 feedback and is only selling 1 other baseball card at the moment, this is either a joke, or complete lack of experience selling cards.  You sure as hell can’t accidentally type in $1,000,000.  I don’t know.  You decide for yourself.  Meanwhile, this was my afternoon entertainment for the day.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Haha that is classic!

  2. Yeah, people are most definitely idiots. Maybe this guy is just some poor man with a physical and mental disability. I am sure it was a mistake. He probably meant $1.00, but his retardedness screwed him up.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

