More Customer Service from Topps!!

May 24, 2008 at 9:15 am | Posted in My Collection | 3 Comments

     Hello all.  Any of you who have read my blog before probably know by now about my issues with The Topps Company, and the 2008 Co-Signers product.  If not, you can check out this post and this one to get you up to speed.  Anyhow, another one of my letters must have gotten through to someone, because when I got home the other day, I found a bubble mailer from Duryea, PA.  Check out what was inside.

Along with a letter of apology, they sent me my very first Geovany Soto autograph!!  They’re not quite as nice as the 2006 Co-Signers which had the stickers actually embedded into the card like this.

But it is still pretty nice, and another nice guesture on the part of Topps to try and keep their customers happy.  I also added a few more nice cards to my Cubs collection, and I have a few more Dawson cards on the way.

I’m also very much looking forward to Chicago Sportsfest 2008, which is coming up in Schaumburg on June 6th-8th.  If you’re planning on going, drop me a line.  I love shooting the hobby sh*t with fellow collectors.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You know, I am starting to like Topps a little more with every one of your posts.

  2. Yea, well…..I’m still waiting to hear back about the Bowman jumbo debaucal. I’ll let you know how that goes.

    There will also be some love for Upper Deck sometime in the next couple of weeks. It all depends on how long the package takes to receive.

  3. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Reallocation.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

