My “White Whale” is in the boat !!

June 25, 2008 at 4:52 pm | Posted in My Collection | 6 Comments

     Hello all.  I know it’s been forever since I’ve posted.  I’ve had a lot of “life” going on lately, and haven’t been able to pay as much attention as I’d like to my hobbies.  I do have a huge post coming up that has to do with what I’ve been able to get in return for selling this.  I’ve also done a couple of posts for Gellman over at SportsCardsUncensored.  If you’d like, you can check out those posts here, and here.

     The point of this post however, is to showcase this……

 

I finally found, and was not sniped on, a 2007 Triple Threads patch, bat, auto.  This one is # 5/18, and is without a doubt, the current crown jewel of my collection

However, as with everything else, I am now addicted.  I already found another one with an even nicer patch.  But that will detailed in my upcoming post..  Keep an eye out!!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, that is seriously a nice pick up. Congrats.

  2. No price, huh?
    Did you get it for under $80? 🙂

    • It’s rare to locate a pronsseiofal in whom you might have some faith. In the world these days, nobody actually cares about showing others exactly how in this matter. How fortuitous I am to have actually found a really wonderful web-site as this. It is people like you exactly who make a genuine difference in this world through the strategies they talk about.

    • I just want to mention I’m new to blogging and absolutely enjoyed your web site. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You amazingly come with terrific articles. Bless you for revealing your web page.

  3. I actually got it from a great guy I found on a trading forum for $45. With very well packaged free shipping!!

    The other one which I will be featuring soon, I got for $47 on eBay, and didn’t get sniped. I was amazed.

    The one I got outbid on earlier this year went for $75!!

  4. Nice and usefull post, thanks, this is one for my bookmarks!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

