Believe it or not, I’m still here

August 23, 2008 at 2:58 pm | Posted in My Collection | 8 Comments

     Man, do I have a lot of catching up to do.  First off, I’d like to apologize to anyone who checks the blog regularly(there are a couple of you, right?).  As I think I’ve mentioned before, I’m in the middle of planning my wedding, and its grueling.  Planning and paying for a wedding yourself is a logistical and financial nightmare, so cards have had to take a back seat for a while.

     So, no wax for a while, but I have gotten a couple of really nice packages from readers and fellow bloggers.  The first one being an incredible package from reader Eric, which included 104 Cubs cards!!  Here are some of the highlights, including a great Derrek Lee Jersey card, and the only Kosuke Fukudome SP worth owning in my opinion.

So thanks again to Eric for reading, and for sending the cards.  He got a box full of Yankees cards for his effort.

     My second package marks the first time that anyone has sent me Andre Dawson cards since I started this blog.  Dave from Fielder’s Choice busted an entire case of 2008 Goudey, and sent me not only the base Sport Royalty Dawson.

……but also one of his case hits, in the form of this

a Taupe Back Mini SP numbered 8/8.  How friggin cool is that!, and how awesome is Dave.  Be sure to check out his blog.  It’s always a great read.

     Wedding or not, I have kept up the player collection a little bit, and have added a couple of great new Dawson cards from the Bay.

This is my second Lumberjacks Patch Auto #’d to 25.

And my very first Dawson Sweet Spot Autograph!  These are amazing cards, and I think when this year was made, they were still using actual baseball leather.  Not sure, but I love this card anyway!

     I’ll try to post a little more regularly, but i may be MIA for a little while.  Definitely no more wax until after D-Day, otherwise known as my wedding on October 4th.  Wish me luck!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey good luck with your wedding! I’m sure it’ll be a huge relief once it’s over. And I’m glad to see you blogging again; I was starting to wonder if your blog was dead.

  2. Man, Dave, you are friggin’ everywhere…haha. I don’t think I’ve commented on anything the last month that you didn’t get to first.

    Hawk, good luck on the wedding. Glad to have you back…

    I think I might have some Dawson’s lying around…I’ll have to go look some day soon…

  3. When I first stumbled on your blog I thought great a cub fan and a basball card collector. Then the cub fan in me seen that I shouldn’t have got my hopes so high since you didn’t seem to be posting anything new. Now I see why. Thanks for your blog and best wishes on the plannning and the wedding.

    • He visto muchos fanáticos hablando en contra de los pastores y apóstoles con mentiras y cosas sacadas de contexto, pero al leer esto de la forma que está escrito es irrefutable. Me ha sido de be³ÂdciÃinn, muchas gracias.

  4. Those are some sweet additions to the Dawson collection. Best Wishes on ‘D-Day’.

  5. I should be able to get a “wedding present” out in the mail to you sometime this week, with some Dawsons in there, to boot. Best of luck with the wedding and hopefully you’ll update if you find the time!

  6. How’s everything going with the wedding?

    • hola soy slimane vivo en palma de mallorca ,y quiero cambiar españa por alemania mi gustaria vivir en alemania ,la ciudad de frankfurt am main ,trabaje en reteauransts como ayudante ,y quiero que estudiar aleman , y hacer un curso de cocina alli ,y mi interesa de comoccer un alemana simpatica ,gracias por este pagina de anuncios ,suerte a todo que busca la vida


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

